## VILLAGE OF ASHWAUBENON BROWN COUNTY, WISCONSIN

### **RESOLUTION NO. R 10-3-24**

## RESOLUTION APPROVING THE VILLAGE OF ASHWAUBENON STORM WATER UTILITY TO INCREASE THE STORM WATER RATES

**WHEREAS,** the Trustees of the Village of Ashwaubenon, Brown County, Wisconsin, are committed to providing safe and sustainable stormwater conveyance and treatment for all residents, businesses, and visitors; and

**WHEREAS,** State Statutes 196.193 allows the municipality to grant a rate increase as long as the rate increase follows the guidance provided in 196.193 (1)(a)-(h) and is approved by the Commission, in this case the Village Board; and

**WHEREAS,** the Stormwater Utility Operations/Maintenance (O&M) and Contracted Service Expense is greater than the Revenue that is generated from fees that are generated from Stormwater Equivalent Residential Unit (ERU) collection; and

**WHEREAS,** the Village is aware of various large repair projects that are needed to maintain the stormwater collection and conveyance system, such projects have been included in the Capital Improvement Plan (CIP); and

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, by the Village Board of Trustees of the Village of Ashwaubenon, shall implement a rate increase to the Stormwater Rates in which will result in a 50% increase effective 1/1/2025.

This resolution was adopted by the Village of Ashwaubenon Board on the 8th day of October 2024.

VILLAGE OF ASHWAUBENON, WISCONSIN

By:

Mary Kardoskee, Village President

ATTEST:

Kris Teske, Clerk

{SEAL}

Resolution No. R 10-3-24

A RESOLUTION APPROVING THE VILLAGE OF ASHWAUBENON STORM WATER UTILITY TO INCREASE THE STORM WATER RATES

Page 1 of 2

### VILLAGE OF ASHWAUBENON BROWN COUNTY, WISCONSIN

# **RESOLUTION NO. R 10-3-24**

# RESOLUTION APPROVING THE VILLAGE OF ASHWAUBENON STORM WATER UTILITY TO INCREASE THE STORM WATER RATES

Motion to Approve/Deny Resolution No. R 10-3-24 made by:

Votes:

Title	Name	Aye	Nay	Other
Trustee (Wards 1 & 2)	K.Servais			
Trustee (Wards 3 & 4)	G.Paul			
Trustee (Wards 5 & 6)	C.Zirbel			
Trustee (Wards 7 & 8)	C.Atkinson			
Trustee (Wards 9 & 10)	J.Krueger			
Trustee (Wards 11 & 12)	T.Flucke			
President	M. Kardoskee			

Resolution No. R 10-3-24