## **RESOLUTION NO. R10-4-24**

## RESOLUTION OF THE VILLAGE BOARD OF THE VILLAGE OF ASHWAUBENON ENACTING A RIGHT OF WAY MORATORIUM DURING THE 2025 NFL DRAFT

WHEREAS, the Village of Ashwaubenon Department of Public Works issues Right of Way Permits for all utility work in or below the Village Right of Way and for all work that has any impact on the Village Right of Way; and

**WHEREAS,** on May 22, 2023, the Village and surrounding communities were selected to host the 2025 NFL Draft, which will take place on April 24-26, 2025; and

**WHEREAS**, the construction of utility work in or below the Village Right of Ways poses risk to the general welfare of Ashwaubenon citizens and visitors for the safe and convenient use of said Right of Ways; and

**WHEREAS**, the Trustees of the Village of Ashwaubenon are committed to providing safe, efficient, and visually pleasing Right of Ways; and

WHEREAS, a moratorium temporarily limiting utility work ensures that Village Right of Ways are restored and in safe condition prior to and during the 2025 NFL Draft; and

**WHEREAS,** the Village desires to impose a Right of Way Moratorium on all Village Right of Ways between the following limits I-41 (West), Lombardi Avenue (North), Ashland Avenue (East) and STH 172 (south), and identified in **Exhibit A**; and

**WHEREAS**, the Director of the Department of Public Works, or his designee, may provide exceptions to this moratorium; and

**WHEREAS**, the Right of Way Moratorium will be effective from November 1, 2024 to May 1, 2025.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED**, that the Village Board of Trustees of the Village of Ashwaubenon hereby enacts a Right of Way Moratorium between the limits of I-41 (West), Lombardi Avenue (North), Ashland Avenue (East) and STH 172 (south), and shall be in effect from November 1, 2024 to May 1, 2025.

This Resolution was adopted by the Village of Ashwaubenon Board of Trustees on October 22, 2024.

## VILLAGE OF ASHWAUBENON, WISCONSIN

ATTEST:		Mary Kardoskee, Village President	
Kris Teske, Clerk	-	{SEAL}	

Motion to Approve/Deny Resolution No. R10-4-24 made by:

Votes:

Title	Name	Aye	Nay	Other
Trustee (Wards 1 & 2)	K.Servais			
Trustee (Wards 3 & 4)	G.Paul			
Trustee (Wards 5 & 6)	C.Zirbel			
Trustee (Wards 7 & 8)	C.Atkinson			
Trustee (Wards 9 & 10)	J.Krueger			
Trustee (Wards 11 & 12)	T.Flucke			
President	M. Kardoskee			

