- Licenses, Permits & Applications
- Animal Licensing
- Annual Dog License
Annual Dog License
Pursuant to Section 174.052, Wisconsin Statutes, rabies vaccinations and dog licenses are required for all dogs who are 5 months of age or older.
Vaccinations against rabies are required, Section 95.21 (2), Wisconsin Statutes, within 30 days after the dog reaches 5 months of age and shall be repeated within one year after the initial vaccination. In addition, dogs shall be re-vaccinated when their rabies certificate expires. A certificate documenting that the dog’s rabies vaccinations are current shall be presented to the clerk when obtaining an annual dog license. The owner of a dog more than 5 months of age on January 1 or within the licensing year shall obtain an annual dog license.
The cost of the license for a unneutered/unspayed dog is $10.00 and a neutered/spayed dog is $5.00.
License must be purchased or renewed by March 31 of each year. If purchased or renewed after March 31, there is an additional late charge of $5.00 that needs to be added to the above fees. This does not apply if you are either new to the village or if this is a new pet for you