Fox River Fire District

The Fox River Fire District is an automatic-aid Fire and EMS agreement signed by the Village of Ashwaubenon, Village of Bellevue, City of De Pere, Village of Hobart, Town of Lawrence and Town of Ledgeview. The fire and EMS departments operating under this agreement are either municipally based or contracted. This agreement provides for a coordinated and automatically dispatched response to incidents within the district and is compatible with the Mutual Aid Box Alarm System (MABAS). Each of the participating agencies are also members of MABAS Division 112.

The participating agencies are:

Ashwaubenon Public Safety

  • Provides Police/Fire/EMS service to the Village of Ashwaubenon
  • Provides EMS to Austin Straubel International Airport and parts of the Oneida Reservation

De Pere Fire Department

  • Provides Fire and EMS to the City of De Pere
  • Contracted to provide EMS to parts of Ashwaubenon, Ledgeview and Lawrence

Green Bay Metro Fire Department 

  • Provides Fire and EMS service to the Village of Bellevue

Hobart Fire Department 

  • Provides Fire service to the Village of Hobart

Lawrence Fire Department

  • Provides Fire Service to the Town of Lawrence

Ledgeview Fire Department

  • Provides Fire Service to the Town of Ledgeview